top of page

Grants and Awards

Recognising excellence in Palaeontology


Robert Etheridge Jr Medal

Awarded to recognise a researcher’s lifetime contribution to Australasian palaeontology.


Mary Wade Award

Awarded for the best paper(s) published in the previous two years in a peer-reviewed AAP publication (Alcheringa and Australasian Palaeontological Memoirs) by an early career researcher as sole or first author.

Dorothy Hill.jpg

Dorothy Hill Award

Awarded for the best research paper within a calendar year by a middle career researcher as sole or first author.


Student Travel Award

 Awarded to help a student member of AAP attend a scientific conference of their choosing to present their research as a talk or a poster.

bottom of page